Saint Paul Almanac Readings, coming to a coffee bar near you…

The Saint Paul Almanac Readings series takes place from September to November 2011, in coffee bars around the city, featuring writers who were published in the 2012 Saint Paul Almanac reading their poems and stories. Events are free and all ages. Copies of the new 2012 Saint Paul Almanac will be available for purchase at the readings.

Thursday Sept. 22, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Ginkgo Coffeehouse
721 Snelling Ave. N.
651.645.2647
www.ginkgocoffee.com

Thursday Sept. 29, 2011 — 6:30 p.m

Fresh Grounds
1362 Seventh St. W.
651.224.2348
www.freshgroundscoffee.com

Saturday Oct. 1, 2011 — 1:00 p.m.

Polly’s Coffee Cove
1382 Payne Ave.
651.771.5531

Thursday Oct. 6, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Cahoots Coffee Bar
1562 Selby Ave.
Saint Paul, MN 55104
651.644-6778

Thursday Oct. 13, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Common Good Books      
165 Western Ave. N.
651.225.8989
www.commongoodbooks.com

Saturday Oct. 15, 2011 — 12:00 p.m.

Grumpy Steve’s Coffee
215 Wabasha St. S.
651.224.1191
www.wabashastreetcaves.com

Wednesday Oct. 19, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Mad Hatter Coffee Cafe and Teahouse
945 Seventh St. W.
651.227.2511

Thursday, Oct 20, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Golden Thyme Coffee Cafe
921 Selby Ave.
651.645.1340

Thursday Nov. 3, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

The EDGE Coffee House
2399 University Ave. West
651.641.1656

Saturday Nov. 5, 2011 — 1:00 p.m. 


Jerabek’s New Bohemian Coffeehouse and Bakery
63 Winifred St. West
651.228.1245
www.jerabeks.com

Thursday Nov. 10, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Amore Coffee
879 Smith Ave. S.
651.330.0570
www.amorecoffee.com

Thursday Nov 17, 2011 — 7:00 p.m.

Claddagh Coffee
459 7th St. W.
651.600.3400
 

Leave a Reply