2014 Saint Paul Almanac Literary Festival: 25 Readings in 25 Days!

readings-postcard-top
Featuring writers published in the 2014 Saint Paul Almanac reading their poems & stories in venues around the city.  Events are free and all ages. Be among the first to get hold of a copy of the eighth edition of the Almanac! Readings hosted by Cracked Walnut. RSVP on Facebook.

Watch video from the Literary Festival

  • Link to the YouTube playlist

    List of Readings

    Wed., Sept. 18 • 6:30 p.m.
    J&S Bean Factory
    1518 Randolph Ave.
    www.jsbeanfactory.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/386808604781241/


    Thurs., Sept. 19 • 6:30 p.m.
    Coffee Bené
    53 Cleveland Ave. S.
    www.coffeebene.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/651183184900727/


    Fri., Sept. 20 • 7 p.m.
    Claddagh Coffee
    459 7th St. W. 
    www.claddaghcoffeecafe.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/190535747795598/


    Sat., Sept. 21 • 7 p.m.
    Subtext: A Bookstore
    165 Western Ave. N.
    www.facebook.com/SubTextaBookstore
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/364352850362041/


    Sun., Sept. 22 • 12 p.m
    Fresh Grounds
    1362 7th St. W.
    www.freshgroundscoffee.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1429978260560871/


    Mon., Sept. 23 • 6:30 p.m.
    Groundswell
    1340 W. Thomas Ave.
    www.groundswellmn.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/123589817811272/


    Tues., Sept. 24 • 7 p.m.
    Cahoots Coffee Bar
    1562 Selby Ave.
    www.tinyurl.com/cahootscoffeeFB
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/511390035607984/


    Wed., Sept. 25 • 1:15 p.m.
    The Nest at Century College
    3300 Century Ave. N.
    www.century.edu
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/158311737701974/


    Thurs., Sept. 26 • 6:30 p.m.
    Khyber Pass Cafe
    1571 Grand Ave.
    www.khyberpasscafe.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/438208462965566/


    Fri., Sept. 27 • 5:00 p.m.
    Swede Hollow Cafe
    725 7th St. E. 
    www.swedehollowcafe.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/154620131413427/


    Sat., Sept. 28 • 10:30 a.m.
    Mad Hatter’s Coffee Café & Teahouse
    943 7th St. W.
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/506398779446270/


    Sun., Sept. 29 • 6:30 p.m.
    Black Dog Coffee and Wine Bar
    308 E. Prince St.
    www.blackdogstpaul.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/201438783366240/


    Mon., Sept. 30 • 7 p.m.
    Common Good Books
    38 S. Snelling Ave. (Snelling & Grand)
    www.commongoodbooks.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/369375289859908/


    Tues., Oct. 1 • 5:30 p.m.
    Golden Thyme
    921 Selby Ave.
    www.facebook.com/GoldenThymeOnSelby
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/482265551880998/


    Wed., Oct. 2 • 6:30 p.m.
    Hamline Midway Library
    1558 W. Minnehaha Ave.
    www.sppl.org/about/locations/hamline-midway
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/522881217796615/


    Thurs., Oct. 3 • 6:30 p.m.
    Mosaic on a Stick
    1564 W. Lafond Ave.
    www.mosaiconastick.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/165428856993179/


    Fri., Oct. 4 • 7 p.m.
    The Coffee Grounds
    1579 Hamline Ave. N.
    www.thecoffeegrounds.net
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/718879381472210/


    Sat., Oct. 5 • 12 p.m.
    Jerabek’s New Bohemian
    63 W. Winifred St.
    www.jerabeks.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/1419163784961715/


    Sun., Oct. 6 • 7 p.m. 
    Dreamland Arts
    677 Hamline Ave. N.
    www.dreamlandarts.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/623640494342816/


    Mon., Oct 7 • 12 p.m.
    Grumpy Steve’s Coffee House
    215 Wabasha St. S.
    www.wabashastreetcaves.com/grumpy.html
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/429037333874227/


    Tues., Oct 8 • 7 p.m.
    Amore Coffee
    879 Smith Ave. S.
    www.amorecoffee.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/462698567179216/


    Wed., Oct. 9 • 12 p.m.
    Black Sheep Coffee
    705 Southview Blvd.
    www.blacksheepcoffee.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/584717524924145/


    Thurs., Oct. 10 • 7.00 p.m.
    Ginkgo Coffeehouse
    721 N. Snelling Ave.
    www.ginkgocoffee.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/163605710496263/


    Fri., Oct. 11 • 7 p.m.
    Flamingo Restaurant
    490 N. Syndicate St.
    www.flamingorestaurantmn.com
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/564841500236654/


    Sat., Oct. 12 • 7 p.m.
    Nina’s Coffee Cafe
    165 Western Ave. N.
    Facebook event page: https://www.facebook.com/events/636513379704192/

  • Comment List

    Leave a Reply